The Robert “Bob” McDaniel Sportsmanship Award

This award honors those individuals who, because of their own selfless generosity, have enriched the racing experience of a less experienced or less fortunate racer.

Selection criteria:

  • Candidate’s contributions during current year
  • Individuals who have acted as enablers and mentors, creating
    opportunities for those with strong desire but modest means to realize
    their dreams of driving a racecar in wheel-to-wheel competition
  • Loyalty and dedication to IRDC

Past winners:

  • 2018: Dick Boggs
  • 2017: Dick Boggs
  • 2016: Wes Hill